Resources


College Search & Information:

The College Board - www.collegeboard.org
The Common Application - www.commonapp.org
The Wall Street Journal - www.collegejournal.com

Standardized Exams:

Register for the SAT - www.sat.collegeboard.org/home
Register for the ACT - www.actstudent.org
Free practice tests - www.testprepreview.com

Funding Opportunities:

Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) - www.fafsa.ed.gov
College Scholarship Service Profile (CSS) - profileonline.collegeboard.com/index.jsp
Fast Web Scholarship Search - www.fastweb.com
Office of Federal Student Aid: Finding Scholarships - https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/types/grants-scholarships/finding-scholarships

For Parents:

College Board – Financial planning - https://parents.collegeboard.org/planning-for-college/high-school-focus-areas/financial-planning
College Parents of America - https://collegeparents.org/

Early Career Professionals:

New York Paycheck Calculator - https://smartasset.com/taxes/new-york-paycheck-calculator
Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Exchange Program – Professional Fellows Program - https://exchanges.state.gov/non-us/program/professional-fellows-program

Other Information/Resources:

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) - www.ncaa.org
National Survey of Student Engagement - nsse.iub.edu/html/students_parents.cfm
Purdue Online Writing Lab - owl.english.purdue.edu